#Bookaday Week 1

Last summer I met a whole bunch of friends on Twitter (fellow teachers and readers) and was introduced to the #bookaday challenge. The goal of #bookaday, as I currently understand it, is to read a book a day. However, the only rule of #bookaday, according to its founder Donalyn Miller, is to read everyday – this is something that I can do.

This summer I have been much more successful in my attempts to read a book a day. I have also decided that I need to expand my knowledge of everybody (picture) books. I have even made it as far as checking out a whole stack of them from the library. This week I will read them.

Now, without further ado or rambling, here is the stack of books that I have read so far this summer:

As always, I am tracking my reading on the “Books I’ve Read” page. I am also tracking my summer reading progress on the “Summer Reading  List 2011” page.

This entry was posted in Books I've Read, YA Lit and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

