To Nook or not to Nook?

Yesterday Barnes and Noble announced a new Wi-Fi only version of the nook. It is cheaper than the original Nook (only $150) but other wise pretty much exactly the same. The price of the original Nook has also dropped to $200. It is as if Barnes and Noble knows that I am tempted and easily swayed. If only I were a millionaire I would be all over this. But lets face it, I am not a millionaire and yet there is still a good chance that I will own a Nook, or some type of e-reading device, in the near future.

* * *

I am currently in the middle (closer to the end than the beginning) of The Girl Who Played With Fire, and I am very much enjoying it. I listened to the first book in the series, The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo, on my way to work this spring. Now that I am on summer break it is harder to find time to listen to books, especially when I know that I can read them instead.

I am also reading Candor by Pam Bachorz and Gone by Michael Grant. Both books grabbed my attention at the beginning but have since failed to captivate me. Candor got somewhat repetitive and Gone is just too long; I was ready for it to be over a hundred pages ago and I have at least a hundred pages left to read. I have heard really good things about both books so my goal this week is to give it my all to finish both of them.

I don’t mind reading more than one book at a time, in fact that is how I thrive as a reader, yet I don’t like letting a book sit open for to long. I either need to make the decision to give it up or I need to finish it. As stated before (now I am the one being repetitive), I am going to try to finish both books. If I can’t do it this week, then maybe it is time to put them aside and move on.

This entry was posted in Newsworthy, Waiting to be Read and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

