New books!

Earlier this week I went a little crazy on the English Companion Ning and Amazon.com – two websites that are a dangerous mix.

After spending too much time browsing young adult titles (can one spend too much time doing such a great activity) I whittled my long list of desired titles down to four:

  • Angry Management – Chris Crutcher
  • The Knife of Never Letting Go – Patrick Ness
  • The Monstrumologist – Rick Yancey
  • Candor – Pam Bachorz

I ordered these four titles and, much to my delight, they were waiting for me by the front door yesterday when I got home from work. I am in the middle of The Maze Runner (an awesome book, review forthcoming), so I was spared the dilemma, at least for now, of what book to read first. However, I think that I will read Candor first because I think it will be a nice companion text for Fahrenheit 451.

This entry was posted in Waiting to be Read and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment