Lazy = Me

We are more than halfway through January and this is only my second post. This is the exact opposite of how much I would like to be writing. However, in all fairness, I have been pretty busy lately which has lead me to slowly crawl through the same book for the past few weeks.

I am a little embarrassed to admit what I have been reading, but in the interest of full disclosure and complete honesty I will share. I just finished reading Nineteen Minutes by Jodi Picoult. Why am I embarrassed one might ask. Maybe because I enjoyed reading it. Or maybe because that is the kind of book that a book snob like me thinks he is too good to read.

I really don’t like that book snob part of me. Reading is reading, no matter the matter.

From this day forward I shall no longer be ashamed of what I am reading. If I am enjoying it, then I’ll read it.

Back to Nineteen Minutes … It was an enjoyable book (If you want a review I would recommend Googling for one. I am sure that someone else will write one far better than I ever could). I have ready one other by Picoult, The Pact, which I also enjoyed. Her books are suspenseful and full of twists and turns, yet they are somewhat formulaic. I think that I will have to wait awhile before reading another Jodi Picoult book.

The next book on my list is Thirteen Reasons Why. I have heard a lot about it and am excited to get started.

This entry was posted in Books I've Read. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

